

MEETING MINUTES International Governing Council October 8, 2020, 8:00am PDT (GMT-7) Video Conference

Our Purpose: We improve people's quality of life through infrastructure development.

Mission: We empower professionals by elevating ethics, learning, and a standard of excellence within the global infrastructure real estate community.

Core Values:

- Integrity: We are role models that embody the highest standard of ethical practice.
- **Excellence:** We constantly improve our products, our services and ourselves.
- **Flexibility:** We embrace our continually changing environment to adapt to the needs of our stakeholders.
- **Collaboration:** We engage our members, partners, and other stakeholders to build a shared body of knowledge and experience.
- **Leadership:** We shape our future through courage, clarity, and transparency.

Welcome and Call to Order: The International Governing Council (IGC) meeting was called to order at 9:02 (PDT) by Sharon Slauenwhite, SR/WA, President. President Slauenwhite welcomed the IGC, Region Vice Chairs, staff, the International Finance Committee, and our Auditors thanked everyone for being in attendance. President Slauenwhite reminded those in attendance of our purpose: "We improve people's quality of life through infrastructure development."

Roll Call: Fredrick "Fred" Easton, SR/WA, Secretary, called roll. Those in attendance:

IGC Members in Attendance:

President Sharon Slauenwhite, SR/WA
President Elect Jacob "Jake" Farrell, SR/WA
Vice President James Olschewski, SR/WA
TreasurerJudy Jones, SR/WA
SecretaryFredrick "Fred" Easton, SR/WA
CEO Charlie Nobles
General Counsel Dave Arnold, Esq., SR/WA
Region 1 Chair Mike Flanagan, SR/WA
Region 2 ChairDenise Skinner, SR/WA
Region 3 ChairDan Lesher, SR/WA
Region 4 ChairIda Parrett, SR/WA
Region 5 ChairDan Bucan, SR/WA
Region 6 Chair Wade Brown, SR/WA could not attend, Matt Harris, SR/WA served as
acting Chair
Region 7 ChairJim Lingeman, SR/WA
Region 8 ChairJames Hardy, SR/WA
Region 9 ChairTony Pollack, SR/WA
Region 10 ChairKoby Godwin, SR/WA

Region Vice Chairs in Attendance:

Region 1 Vice Chair..... Raymond Mehler, SR/WA
Region 2 Vice Chair Erin Newberry, SR/WA
Region 3 Vice Chair..... Carrol McCracken, SR/WA
Region 4 Vice Chair..... Derrick Roma, SR/WA
Region 5 Vice Chair..... William "Otto" Spence, SR/WA
Region 6 Vice Chair..... Matt Harris, SR/WA
Region 7 Vice Chair..... Cyndi Whelpley, SR/WA
Region 8 Vice Chair..... Jay Wong, SR/WA

Staff in Attendance:

Tim Drennan - Director of Field Operations Rakhshan Mazarei - Chief Financial Officer

International Finance Committee:

Smedmore Bernard, SR/WA Rod Glaves, SR/WA Beth Smith, SR/WA

Guests from Mann Weitz & Associates (Auditors)

Davida Finkle Marissa Sanchez

Auditors Presentation of the 2019-2020 Audit Report

The following were distributed by email prior to the meeting:

- Governance letter containing summary of significant audit matters
- Management letter
- Financial Statements

Ms. Finkle provided both a summary overview and very detailed review of the Audit Report. President Slauenwhite thanked the consultants for their time and the well-done presentation.

2020-2021 International Committee Introductions and Update

President Elect Farrell introduced the committee chairs and welcomed them onto the call, each provided a 3-minute update on their committee and their goals for the year, this included:

•	International Ethics Committee Chair	.Mike Murray, SR/WA
•	International Professional Education Committee Chair	Kristen Bennett, SR/WA
•	International Oil & Gas Pipeline Committee Chair	Bryan Young
•	International Public Agency	Peggy Barnes
•	International Transportation Committee	Sarah Riebe, SR/WA
•	International Asset Management Committee	James Prossick, SR/WA
•	International Relocation Committee	Magaly Fernandez, R/W-RAC
•	International Valuation Committee	Christina Thoreson, SR/WA
•	Canada Energy Regulator Committee	Brodie Allen, SR/WA
•	Appraisal Foundation Board IRWA Representative	Randall Kopfer, SR/WA
•	International Relations Committee	Randy Williams, SR/WA
•	International Nomination & Elections Committee	Jenni C. Kriner, SR/WA

Adjourn

President Slauenwhite reminded of the next meeting dates and adjourned the meeting with agenda complete at 11:30 a.m. PDT as scheduled.

Respectfully submitted,

Fred Easton, PLS, SR/WA, R/W-AMC

International Secretary

)ate